This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
View analytic
Friday, October 19 • 9:00am - 10:00am
Waste Not, Want Not: Solutions for Reducing Post Harvest Loss

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Betty Bugusu - Managing Director, International Food Technology Center
Jeffrey Klein - President and CEO, The Global FoodBanking Network
Rajesh Kumar - Smallholder Farmer
Steve Sonka - Director, ADM Institute for the Prevention of Postharvest Loss

avatar for Betty Bugusu

Betty Bugusu

Managing Director, International Food Technology Center, Purdue University
Betty Bugusu the Managing Director of Purdue University’s International Food Technology Center. The Center’s focus is to develop and use food technologies to enhance food security and economic development in developing countries. Prior to joining Purdue, Dr. Bugusu worked as a Research Scientist with the Institute of Food Technologists, a food scientists and technologists’ membership organization, in Washington, DC on science... Read More →
avatar for Jeffrey Klein

Jeffrey Klein

President and CEO, The Global FoodBanking Network
Jeffrey D. Klein has been the President and CEO of The Global FoodBanking Network (GFN), an international organization of food banks working in 27 current and prospective countries, since January of 2011.  GFN (www.foodbanking.org), whose mission is to alleviate world hunger, supports food banks and food bank networks where they exist and works collaboratively with government, the private sector, and civil society to create them in... Read More →
avatar for Rajesh Kumar

Rajesh Kumar

CO founder, Oontime
Rajesh Kumar has a Bachelor Degree in Business Management. He is continuing his family business. Looking into the opportunities that farming has in India, he started his own farm. He completed an Agribusiness Management course in Cornell University, Ithaca, New York in 2005. He is a member of Junior Chamber of International and was President of Salem Chapter, Member of Madras Management Association. He is a member of Farmers Welfare... Read More →
avatar for Steve Sonka

Steve Sonka

Director, ADM Institute for the Prevention of Postharvest Loss
Steven T. Sonka is Director of the ADM Institute for the Prevention of Postharvest Loss at the University of Illinois and emeritus professor of agricultural management. At the University of  Illinois, he was the first faculty member to hold the Soybean Industry Chair in Agricultural Strategy. His administrative responsibilities there included serving as the Vice Chancellor for Public Engagement and being the first Director of the National... Read More →

Friday October 19, 2012 9:00am - 10:00am
Iowa Ballroom (2nd Floor) Downtown Des Moines Marriott